Three hot days in the northern capital

Autumn has come. No summer feeling left in the street? We also wanted to get warm with new impressions. And what can be better than getting new energy and positive emotions from being in a city such as Saint Petersburg, full of modern culture and culinary diversity? And so, as soon as we got an opportunity, we took the day off at our own expense and hit the road. We had 5 events planned for 3 days. We’ll tell about three of them.

The first thing was attending a film festival, and not just a festival, but one made in techno style, BEAT WEEKEND. Within the framework of the program the screenings of documentaries about electronic music from all over the world were held. We watched a film named “If I think of Germany at night”.

The second event we attended was a concert of ‘’Portico Quartet”, a British band which harmoniously combines classical jazz saxophone sound with melodic electronics and hard bits, and special and soft hang sounds guarantee the deepest immersion in a warm tropical breeze.

The final point in our event list was an excursion, which was conducted by a connoisseur of St. Petersburg and its native Vyacheslav Rasner. This unique person, with a fine sense of humor and an enormous supply of information about the city, especially about its central street called Nevsky Prospekt, was transferring us from one era to another for one hour and a half. He was telling us about the main buildings of the Prospect in details. Full of new impressions and energy, we came back home. Let’s see for how much time the energy will be enough and when we will need to go on a new trip again.

Три горячих дня в Северной столице

Наступила осень. На улице не осталось и следа от летнего тепла, и нам захотелось согреться новыми впечатлениями. А что может быть лучше, чем получить заряд энергии и положительных эмоций от пребывания в таком городе, как Питер, насыщенном современной культурой и кулинарным разнообразием? И вот, как только у нас появилась возможность, мы взяли выходной за свой счет и отправились в путь. В программе запланированных мероприятий на три дня у нас было 5 пунктов. Расскажем о трех из них.

Первым в списке было посещение кинофестиваля, да не просто фестиваля, а в стиле Техно, BEAT WEEKEND. В рамках программы проходили показы документальных фильмов об электронной музыке со всех концов планеты. Нам достался просмотр ленты «КОГДА Я ДУМАЮ О ГЕРМАНИИ НОЧЬЮ» (If I think of Germany at night).

Вторым событием в нашем списке был концерт Portico Quartet – британского коллектива, у которого классическое джазовое звучание саксофона гармонично переплетается с мелодичной электроникой и жесткими битами, а фирменный и мягкий звук ханга обеспечивает глубочайшее погружение в теплый тропический бриз.

Заключительным пунктом нашего уикенда была экскурсия, которую провел знаток Санкт-Петербурга и его коренной житель Вячеслав Романович Раснер. Этот уникальный человек с тонким чувством юмора и необъятным запасом информации о городе, особенно о его центральной улице – Невском проспекте, на протяжении полутора часов переносил нас из эпохи в эпоху, детально рассказывая о главных зданиях начала проспекта. Набравшись впечатлений и зарядившись энергией, мы вернулись домой. Посмотрим, на сколько хватит этих запасов и как скоро понадобится строить планы на новое путешествие, а потом и собираться в путь.